top of page




The 2021 IASCNAPA Scholarship Application closed July 1, 2021.  We received many robust applications from sickle cell warriors attending college.  We are proud to announce that we selected five scholarship recipients. We want to thank our scholarship donors for their continued support:  The Steven Christy Scholarship Fund, Dr. Johnson Scholarship Fund, and the newly established Donna Dixon Scholarship Fund. 



Steven Christy Scholarship Recipient

Aderonke Adejare
















Aderonke Adejare attends Yale University. She is pursuing a Bachelor of Science Degree in Computer Science. Congratulations Ms. Aderonke!





Christine A. Johnson Scholarship Recipient
Andre Harris




Andre Harris attends the University of Houston. He is pursuing a Doctor of Philosophy in Social Work. Congratulations Mr. Harris!



Donna Dixon Scholarship Recipient

Deante Anderson






Deante Anderson attends the University of Texas – Arlington.  He is pursuing a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration, Marketing. Congratulations Mr. Anderson!





IASCNAPA Scholarship Recipient

Kennede McLeroy-Charles






Kennede McLeroy-Charles attends the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, School of Pharmacy. She is pursuing a Doctor of Pharmacy.  Congratulations Ms. McLeroy-Charles!




IASCNAPA Scholarship Recipient 

Joshua Lassey

Joshua Lassey will attend Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University this fall as an undergraduate. Congratulations Mr. Lassey!

deante anderson.jpg
aderonke adejare.jpg
andre harris.jpg
kennede mcleroy.jpg
bottom of page